Kansas State University


E C E Uplink

Category: Uncategorized

Dec Graduation

Doctor of Philosophy

Kan Chen Major Professor: Bala Natarajan

Dissertation: Physical Later Security in Co-Operative Mimo Networks- Key Generation and Reliability Evaluation

Master of Science

Jeffery Lee Chai Major Professor: Anil Pahwa

Futing Fan Major Professor: Caterina Scoglio

Chao He Major Professor: Behrooz Mirafzal

Cody Kaufmann Major Professor: William Hageman

Joshua Ryan Melander Major Professor: Faryad Sahneh

Narges Montazeri Shahtori Major Professor: Faryad Sahneh

Alan Phung Major Professor: Anil Pahwa

Kyle Dean Rogge Major Professor: Dwight Day


Bachelor of Science 

Computer Engineering

Douglas Stephen Anjard Overland Park

Kevin Andrew Brashears Desoto

Brian Richard Brazill El Dorado

Alexander David Johnson Overland Park

James Luke Lawson Goddard

Daniel Richard Miller Shawnee

Jesus Orlando Rangel Roberti Caracas, Venezuela

Joshua Adam Welch Garden City

Electrical Engineering

Majid Adel Alkhalil Safwa, Saudi Arabia

Abdulraheem Adnan Alkhiary Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Valerie Jean Binns Hiawatha

Zhongze Fan Jinan, China

Sile Hu Hohhot, China

Joseph Michael Langr Lyndon

Taishan Li Jingzhou, China

Derek James Lingo Tonganoxie

Linzhen Luo Shiyan, China

Gregory Thomas Moats St. Mary’s

Paul William Naab Emporia

Sunny N Patel  Oakley

Timothy Scott Sample Olathe

Aaron William Streit Independence Missouri

Danielle Lynette Suppes Great Bend

Luke Alexander Terrell Overland Park

Adam James Treece Bixby, Oklahoma

John Bradley Trinkl Olathe

Logan Tate Van Horn Garfield

Logan Marshall Whitmore St. Francis

Bo Zhang Zhangjiakou, China


Fall 2016 All University Career Fair

career-fair-16-003Every fall our students attend the All-University Career Fair.  They visit with more than 300 employers for career, internship, and co-op positions.  This event is vital to students to connect with industry employers and give them their resumes.  Events like these have led to our students being hired to many diverse companies.


This three day event started on Tuesday shennanigans-su2016-005Sept 20, 2016 and included a banquet on Wednesday, that many of our Electrical and Computer Engineering students attended.