Kansas State University


E C E Uplink

Tag: Student News

ECE Open House 2017

Full cast for Open House Skit

The 2017 Open House kicked off Friday, March 31 for engineering students.   The Engineering Open house theme “Engineered to Inspire” with Electrical and Computer Engineering selecting a departmental theme of “Mar’s Landing (To infinity and beyond)”.  Continue reading “ECE Open House 2017”

Fall 2016 All University Career Fair

career-fair-16-003Every fall our students attend the All-University Career Fair.  They visit with more than 300 employers for career, internship, and co-op positions.  This event is vital to students to connect with industry employers and give them their resumes.  Events like these have led to our students being hired to many diverse companies.


This three day event started on Tuesday shennanigans-su2016-005Sept 20, 2016 and included a banquet on Wednesday, that many of our Electrical and Computer Engineering students attended.

Wind Power Competition

Team roster: Tanzila Ahmed, Electrical Engineering; Lawryn Edmonds, Electrical Engineering; Jacob Meyer, Electrical Engineering; Michael Banowetz, Electrical Engineering; David Plenert, Electrical Engineering; Timothy Sample, Electrical Engineering; Stephen Debes, Electrical Engineering; Connor Krause, Electrical Engineering; Andrew Johnson, Electrical Engineering; Sshangxian Wang, Electrical Engineering; Mark Ronning, Electrical Engineering; Armando Marquez, Electrical Engineering; Alex Thibault, Electrical Engineering; Broden Bowell, Electrical Engineering; Lee Evans, Mechanical Engineering; Justin Currence, Mechanical Engineering; Aaron Akin, Mechanical Engineering; Justin Mann, Mechanical Engineering; Ben Schmanke, Mechanical Engineering; Grant Ferland, Mechanical Engineering; Alex Ackley, Mechanical Engineering; Jared Baker, Mechanical Engineering; Tyler Schmitz, Mechanical Engineering; Fang Wan, Mechanical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering; Matt Weisbrod, Mechanical Engineering

Team roster: Tanzila Ahmed; Lawryn Edmonds; Jacob Meyer; Michael Banowetz; David Plenert; Timothy Sample; Stephen Debes; Connor Krause; Andrew Johnson; Sshangxian Wang; Mark Ronning; Armando Marquez; Alex Thibault; Broden Bowell; Lee Evans; Justin Currence; Aaron Akin; Justin Mann; Ben Schmanke; Grant Ferland; Alex Ackley; Jared Baker; Tyler Schmitz; Fang Wan; Matt Weisbrod

Continue reading “Wind Power Competition”

The tradition continues: Robotics team earns ninth straight championship

plantboardThe simulated soybean field created by the Kansas State University Robotics Design Team for the 2015 annual student robotics design competition at the annual meeting of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers.

Continue reading “The tradition continues: Robotics team earns ninth straight championship”

Student News

Ms. Chang Liu was selected to present a poster titled “Avers200_chang.liuage Achievable Throughput in D2D underlay cellular networks” based on her joint work with her adviser Dr. Bala Natarajan at the Simons conference on Networks and Stochastic Geometry, May 18-21, 2015,  hosted by the Mathematics Department and WNCG, University of Texas Austin. She also received a $1200 travel award from the University of Texas to participate in this conference.

Kansas State University again selected for Collegiate Wind Competition

13945330867_0acd224c36_oThe U.S. Department of Energy has selected Kansas State University to compete at its 2016 Collegiate Wind Competition, a biennial event. The university also participated in the inaugural competition in 2014.

Continue reading “Kansas State University again selected for Collegiate Wind Competition”