Kansas State University




The Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation is a National Science Foundation program that assists colleges and universities in diversifying the workforce entering science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) fields, in part, by supporting institutions’ efforts to increase the numbers of students that successfully complete baccalaureate degrees in these fields.

The Kansas Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (KS-LSAMP) promotes recruitment and retention programs throughout Kansas in support of increasing the success of underrepresented minority students (URMs) in STEM fields. The Kansas LSAMP includes the following institutions:


  • Kansas State University (Manhattan, KS),
  • Dodge City Community College (Dodge City, KS),
  • Donnelly College (Kansas City, KS),
  • Garden City Community College (Garden City, KS) and
  • Seward County Community College/Area Technical School (Liberal, KS)

These institutions will work together to implement specialized activities for students at critical junctures in their careers such as high school to college and the transition from two-year to four-year institutions.

NSF image This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant Number 1305059. Any opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the KS-LSAMP program and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.