Kansas State University


IT News

Nominations open Dec. 16 for 2010 IT awards

Is there an outstanding information technology employee or technology team that has been especially helpful to you and your unit? Do you want to recognize that person for his/her contributions to technology advancement at K-State? Nominate them for a 2010 Information Technology Award! Nominations are open Dec. 16, 2009-Jan. 18, 2010, so start thinking about whom you would like to see recognized at the upcoming awards ceremony.

All K-State employees, faculty, and students are encouraged to submit nominations for IT employees who represent an activity, service, or contribution considered “above and beyond the call of duty.” Eligible nominees include technology employees from K-State’s Information Technology Services units (CTS, ECC, ISO, iTAC, OME, and VP-ITS) and KSRE Information Technology Support. There is an additional Meritorious Achievement category for non-IT people who have supported the use of technology in some way.

Awards include:

  • Spirit of IT
  • IT Innovator
  • Customer Service
  • IT Rising Star Student
  • IT Gold
  • Team Gold
  • Meritorious Achievement
  • Meritorious Achievement, non-IT

Awards will be presented at the IT Awards Ceremony and Reception. Visit the IT Awards and Recognition website for details about each award and how to submit your nomination.