Kansas State University

search

IT News

Thesis, dissertation ETDR walk-in workshops Oct. 22-Nov. 20

Graduate students and faculty advisers:  ETDR walk-in workshops are scheduled over the next five weeks to provide faster help on Electronic Theses, Dissertations, and Reports before the Graduate School’s Nov. 20 semester deadline. These weekly ETDR workshops are an alternative to individual consultations. 

  • Thu, Oct. 22, 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., 301A Hale Library
  • Mon, Oct. 26, 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., 407 Hale Library
  • Thu, Oct. 29, 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., 407 Hale Library
  • Mon, Nov. 2, 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., 407 Hale Library
  • Thu, Nov. 5, 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., 407 Hale Library
  • Tue, Nov. 10, 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., 401B Hale Library
  • Fri, Nov. 13, 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., 401B Hale Library
  • Tue, Nov. 17, 10:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m., 407 Hale Library
  • Thu, Nov. 19, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., 407 Hale Library
  • Fri, Nov. 20, 9 a.m.-5 p.m., 407 Hale Library

Areas of assistance include:

  • Formatting and fixes on ETDRs
  • Reviewing ETDRs to meet Graduate School requirements
  • Working with images and/or audio files
  • Converting Word or LaTeX files to PDF
  • Submitting ETDRs to the Graduate School (via K-REx) and to ProQuest

Several Windows computers are available at these workshops.  Those who use Mac computers or who want to use their own computers may bring them to the workshops. Food/drink is prohibited in 407 Hale Library.

Individual meetings continue to be available on request and are scheduled with ETDR consultants as time allows.  Meeting requests are answered 24-48 hours Monday-Friday when classes are in session.  Use an ETDR request form (k-state.edu/grad/etdr/request). See the ETDR website for more details on resources and services.

About Betsy Edwards

• Web/information specialist in Information Technology Services • Editor/writer, K-State IT communications • IT News blog moderator • ETDR specialist