Kansas State University


Beach Blog

Category: Uncategorized

Art Faculty Exhibition, ‘Here, and Now.’ Open

The works in this exhibition represent the studio practices of fifteen members of the Kansas State University Department of Art. These works, made within the last two years and varying in concept and construction, feature the disciplines of ceramics, drawing, fibers, graphic design, painting, photography, sculpture, and new media. The artists are a diverse group from across the nation and around the world, who now call Manhattan, Kansas, home.

Participating faculty members are Kevin Bernstein, Carlos Castellanos, Geraldine Craig, Nicholas Geankoplis, Matthew Gaynor, Rebecca Hackemann, Daniel Hunt, Shreepad Joglekar, Nancy Morrow, Mervi Pakaste, Teresa S. Schmidt, Jason Scuilla, Daniel Warner, Erin Wiersma, and Dukno Yoon.


Beach Museum Open during Spring Break

Campus may be quiet this week, but the Beach Museum galleries are open all week during regular hours.

Museum hours

Tues Wed Fri 10 – 5
Thurs 10 – 8
Sat 11 – 4

Closed Sun, Mon & holidays

Free admission
Free parking

Office hours

Mon-Fri: 8 – 5 

For more information about the Beach Museum of Art check out our upcoming events and current exhibitions.

After the Burn: Artist talk by Erin Wiersma

Join us on February 8, at 5:30 as Erin Wiersma, Associate Professor in the Department of Art here at Kansas State University, gives a lecture about her work.
Wiersma is an artist who has consistently explored—and pushed—the boundaries of drawing as a fully realized artistic expression. Wiersma’s new and ongoing works draw from the Konza Prairie, becoming both the medium and subject matter. 
This talk is a Prairie Studies Initiative program.

Prairie Studies Initiative